Immanion Press Catalogue
Trade Info
About Us
Immanion Press Bazaar

Subscribe to our mailing list

Immanion on Facebook Immanion on Twitter Immanion on Google+ Immanion on WordPress
Immanion ebooks from Smashwords

Suggested Reading
by Tanith Lee

Your cart is empty.


Megalithica Books Catalogue

A Blackbird in Silver Darkness

Blackbird Series Omnibus Volume 1

by Freda Warrington

In another universe there drifts a strange Earth, encircled by three Planes – three mysterious dimensions that help sustain the world in its vigorous life and beauty. But the Earth is doomed, overwhelmed by the evil of the great Serpent M’gulfn that dwells in the snows of the far north. At the House of Rede, last refuge of the wise, Ashurek, Estarinel and Medrian gather to launch a desperate Quest against the Serpent. Ashurek, to right the wrongs he has perpetrated as Prince of the terrible empire of Gorethria. Estarinel, to save the gentle land of Forluin that has been ravaged by the Worm. And Medrian… silent and sinister, she can tell no one her reasons. Together they must travel through realms of wild beauty and utter horror to make the ultimate, impossible sacrifice.

First published in the 1980s and rarely out of print, the classic, weirdly atmospheric fantasies A Blackbird in Silver and A Blackbird in Darkness are united for the first time in one volume telling the complete story.

  Price: £15.99 (GBP)
  Published: 21/02/2008
  Cat. Number: IP0080
  Format: Paperback
  Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.5" or 216 x 140mm
  Pages: 468 pp.
  Publisher: Immanion Press
  ISBN: 978-1-904853-50-3
  Editor: Storm Constantine
  Cover Artist: Malgorzata Maj
  Typesetter: Storm Constantine
  Language: English
  GenresHigh Fantasy
Buy Paperback


Back to Catalogue, Books by Freda Warrington

Home   Catalogue   Authors   Submissions   Trade Info   Contact   About Us   Site map  

© 2006 - 2018 - Immanion Press & Storm Constantine.
All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.