Immanion Press Catalogue
Trade Info
About Us
Immanion Press Bazaar

Subscribe to our mailing list

Immanion on Facebook Immanion on Twitter Immanion on Google+ Immanion on WordPress
Immanion ebooks from Smashwords

Suggested Reading
Ghosteria Vol 1: The Stories
by Tanith Lee

Your cart is empty.


Megalithica Books Catalogue

The Book on Fire

by Keith Miller

Balthazar, book thief and bon vivant, arrives in Alexandria to steal from the famous library. But from the moment he steps off the boat, a veiled figure shadows him. Zeinab, literary prostitute and avenging ghost, will be his chaperone through the city of books. With her help, he succeeds in penetrating the underground library. But once inside, instead of ransacking it, he becomes obsessed with the youngest librarian, Shireen, who was born in the library and is herself more than half book. Their love story forms the heart of the novel. Balthazar schemes to get Shireen out of the library. But Zeinab has plans of her own . . .

In sumptuous, evocative prose, ‘The Book on Fire’ explores the relationships between creation and destruction, between belief and imagination, between desire and fulfillment.

This new edition contains the bonus story, City of Bones, and a brand new cover

Ursula K. Le Guin said of Keith Miller’s first novel, ‘The Book of Flying’, that it was “original in concept and elegant in language”, and Booklist called it “a beautiful and haunting modern fable that reads like exquisite poetry”. This second novel amply fulfils the promise of the first.

  Price: £11.99 (GBP)
  Published: 08/08/2011
  Cat. Number: IP0104
  Format: Paperback
  Dimensions: 8.5" x 5.5"
  Pages: 260 pp.
  Publisher: Immanion Press
  ISBN: 978-1-907737-20-6
  Editor: Storm Constantine
  Cover Artist: Keith Miller
  Typesetter: Storm Constantine
  Language: English
Buy Paperback


Buy Ebook

Back to Catalogue, Books by Keith Miller

Home   Catalogue   Authors   Submissions   Trade Info   Contact   About Us   Site map  

© 2006 - 2019 - Immanion Press & Storm Constantine.
All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.